01274 414126 office@thorpe.bradford.sch.uk
Screen Shot 2016 12 13 At 13 35 51

19th April 2019


Easter Assembly

The Easter Assembly was a great success as usual and the children did a fantastic job with their Easter bonnets and decorated eggs.

The winners were:

Spring Bonnet:   Rec – Jay Ramsden, Year 1 – Imogen McKee, Y2 – Ellie-Lou Wales.

Decorate an Egg Competition: Y3 – Max Walker, Y4 – Lexie-Mae Hynes, Y5 – Ben Key, Y6 – Cyprian Grabarczyk.

We raised £88 from the Easter Raffle to go into the school fund to buy resources for the children.


 Mrs Hanson leaves us as a lunchtime supervisor today.  Thank-you to her for all she has done during her time in this role. She will continue to work in our breakfast and after school club.

Mrs McArdle and Mrs Martin also leave us today. We would like to thank them for their hard work and support over the years and wish them all the best for the future.

Mrs Rachel Wood who has been recovering from a broken ankle will return to teach Year 1 on Thursdays and Fridays after the Easter break.


Please can we remind you that school shoes need to be plain black.

P.E Kit:

White  t-shirt  with the Thorpe school logo or a plain white t-shirt

Navy blue shorts/skorts/tracksuit bottoms

Black pumps/trainers

Please make sure that all items of clothing are named.

The summer uniform, which is optional, consists of:

Blue gingham check dress/black/navy tailored shorts


We have recently been given some vehicle tyres which we will be painting and using as planters around school.

We would now welcome any donations of plants, compost and gravels/aggregates.



Y3 won the attendance for last week. Well done!

The whole school attendance was


This week’s winners of our behaviour award are Y1.  Well Done!


We would like to wish everyone a happy Easter and an enjoyable break.

School re-opens on Monday 29th April.

Birthday children for the next week’s                                    

 Daniel Bennett         Connor Bennett    Lucas Fitzgerald         Kyra Mann       Jaimie Hardcastle                      

 Callum Harrison       Lauren Hellawell      Jay Ramsden         Miles Watmuff      Jessie Hartley      Leyla Reed                          


 Kalias Shillito          Brian Braithwaite       Ellis Lumb                                                         


Happy Birthday to them all!