01274 414126 01274 414127 office@thorpe.bradford.sch.uk
Screen Shot 2016 12 13 At 13 35 51

7th September 2018

Health and Safety

Please could we ask that when you are dropping off and collecting children from Year 1 and Reception that you do not let your children use or climb on the equipment in the outdoor area.

Thank  you.

Welcome back to a new school year!

We would like to welcome Miss Cottrill to the staff team. She will be teaching Reception whilst Miss Ramsden is on maternity leave. Everyone has settled back into the new term well and we have been very impressed with our new Reception children who have had a fantastic first few days in school. We also have a number of new children who have joined us in different year groups so welcome to all of them and their families.  Could we just remind families that the car park is for staff use only for health and safety reasons. There is a car park in the village. Thank you.

 

Data Collection forms

These will be sent home over the next couple of weeks. Please can you return to the office as soon as possible to ensure that the information we hold is up to date.  If you have informed us on the data forms that your child has asthma, please could you ensure that there is an inhaler, which is in date, in school.

 

Staffing update

Mr Dawson will take on the role of Acting Deputy Head for the coming year, whilst Miss Ramsden is on maternity leave.

 

Baby news

Congratulations to Miss Ramsden whose son was born on Tuesday weighing 8lbs 4 ozs.

Autumn Term 2018 Dates

 

Date Event Time
Tue 11th Sept Forest schools programme starts (6 wks) am
Frid 21st Sept Jeans for Genes Day All day
Wed 3rd Oct Zoolab workshop 9.15-10.15am
Thur 4th Oct Class assembly 2.30pm
Mon 8th-Wed10th Oct Book Fair 3.15 – 4.00pm
Tue 9th Oct Parent Consultations 3.30-7.00pm
Wed 10th Oct Parent Consultations 3.30-5.30pm
Mon 15th Oct R.E subject focus day All day
Thur 18th Oct Harvest in Church 9.30am
Frid 19th Oct
Half term
Tue 30th Oct Y1 Forest Schools sessions start (6 wks) am
Thur 8th History Subject focus day All day
Frid 16th Nov Konflux theatre workshop All day
Thur 29th Nov Class assembly 2.30pm
Sat 1st Dec FoTPs Christmas Fair To be confirmed
Thur 6th Dec Abbey House Museum visit All day
Tue 11th Dec KS1 Performance 9.30am
Tue 11th Dec KS1 Performance 2.15pm
Wed 12th Dec Christmas dinner
Thur 13th Dec Rec Christmas Performance 2.15pm
Frid 14th Dec Christmas Carol Service in Church 1.30pm
Tue 18th Dec Christmas Party day

 

GOOD TO BE GREEN AWARD

This week’s winners of our behaviour award are Y1.  Well Done!

SCHOOL CLUBS

Monday  3.15pm-4.15pm –   Gymnastics Club

 

Birthday children next week                                    

 Ruby Rackham     Michael Moore    Isabelle Middleton      Adam Grabarczyk                  

 Oliver Stanley                     

                                                                

                        

happy-birthday

Happy Birthday to them all!